Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 37

207.46.x.x forum
36.110.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.4.x.x user
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x user
54.36.x.x lgsl
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x user
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.83.x.x forum
78.46.x.x forum
91.242.x.x user

Last Seen

mrstipfan Wed 19:48
Gagi2 Mon 16:30
EFiNST0RM Sun 15:39
85filip58 Sun 12:14
brlight Tue 04:18

Newest Members

Forums
eCaptcha2.1 + e107 7.15 ?
Liquid_Squelch
Tue Mar 10 2009, 11:09PM
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 10 2009, 11:03PM
Registered Member #4899
Hi All,
I've been running ecaptcha for a long time on my primary site.

Today I was building a new site and tried to install ecaptcha2.1 onto an e107 7.15 fresh install.
eCaptcha is only set to check for sign-up pages, and nothing further. There is no chatbox installed.

I can not get ecaptcha to display when a user tries to register.

For fun, I tried my primary site which has been running ecaptcha for quiet some time and noticed that ecaptcha no longer runs on that site either.

Both servers are now running PHP 5+. I don't know when my primary site stopped responding to ecaptcha.

Any hints to help me juststart? I am going to have some members signing up for the new site that may not be able to see the e107 default captcha method, and ecaptcha is a great solution for those older members.

Thanks again
Website
Rich
Fri Mar 20 2009, 08:47PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Its not you, the form fields for the signup page were changed a few versions back, the ecaptcha e_module.php needs editing and signup triggers changed to:

$ecaptcha_triggers['register'] = array("loginname", "name", "password1", "password2", "email", "email_confirm");
Website
Rich
Sun Mar 22 2009, 01:18PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

eCaptcha 3.0 is now out and has the above as standard.
Website
Makc666
Fri Feb 12 2010, 08:24PM

Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 19 2007, 11:41AM
Registered Member #3033
Thanks for a fine plugin.

Just may be to add a note that plugin will be shown on the next page during signup and not on the first page of sign up
Website
 

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org