Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 40

151.80.x.x lgsl
151.80.x.x forum
181.138.x.x forum
216.244.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x comment
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.4.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x download
54.36.x.x forum
54.80.x.x forum
77.75.x.x guestbook
8.29.x.x rss

Last Seen

Apophis01 Tue 03:24
miaryan Thu 08:16
Bommel Tue 16:39
Wussie Sun 15:45
85filip58 Thu 06:36

Newest Members

Forums
Own lgsl feed.
Mr.Burns
Mon Dec 01 2008, 02:48PM
Guest I notice that sometimes the LGSL feed is down, and i'm getting weird errors on my site when it is...
Is there a way to get my own feed? I have a webserver with all the possibilities like php and running cronjobs.

Thanks in advance!
Rich
Mon Dec 01 2008, 03:59PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Install a copy of LGSL on your webserver, then edit the config of the lgsl thats blocked, and change the feed url.
Website
Mr.Burns
Mon Dec 01 2008, 04:24PM
Guest Is it simply that? By the way, what do i have to change. I have some experience in editing php files and scripts. But doesnt the feed query the servers? If so, again how to set it up. Is there some sort of manual for this?

thanks.
Rich
Mon Dec 01 2008, 04:41PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

In the LGSL that needs the feed, check out the config, there is a feed url.

You can change that to ANY lgsl_feed.php on another installation of LGSL, the stand alone or the various CMS versions, it doesn't matter.

The only catch is your servers need to be added to both copies of lgsl ( this is for security ) unless you edit the feeds config and set it to be public access.
Website
Mr.Burns
Tue Dec 02 2008, 02:54AM
Guest I changed the lgsl_config option "feed" from the greycube url to the file on my webserver, created a map named logs, set it to writable, and even added a file named feed_usage.html (also writable). It doesnt show the servers, in the bottom of my page i do see the server totals, like # of servers, 0 online players, # of maxplayers.
As you stated before, i'd have to get an extra copy of lgsl on my server? I pointed the config to the lgsl_feed.php i've used to query the servers before this. By the way, its a joomla component. And adding it to two different lgsl copies, is it really necessary? People can now add there own server with a script i wrote which writes it directly into the jos_lgsl database, tested it, and worked.

Whats your advice?
Mr.Burns
Tue Dec 02 2008, 03:01AM
Guest Also, is there an option to point to different zones? i would like to have the option that a user can click on a game in the usermenu (max 5 games), and that lgsl only shows the servers in that specific zone... is this possible, or do i have to write a script for that, like if lgsl_type=callofduty4 then do this or that?
Rich
Tue Dec 02 2008, 03:11AM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

I really didn't understand most of that, so here are the steps for setting up a working feed.

You have two hosts, one with a firewall, one without.

1) On the host WITHOUT a firewall ( lets pretend it has an address of mysite.com ) setup a copy of LGSL, add your servers, make sure its all working normally and showing the status of the servers.

2) On the host with the firewall, add your servers, but they dont work. Then edit the lgsl_config.php and change the feel url to ( mysite.com/lgsl/lgsl_files/lgsl_feep.php ) and make sure the feed method is set to 1.

If you still have problems, you need to give me links to your 2 installs of lgsl.
Website
Mr.Burns
Tue Dec 02 2008, 07:19AM
Guest aahh.. Now i got it... i'll try, and let it know if it worked.
Mr.Burns
Tue Dec 02 2008, 09:35AM
Guest So far, so good.
The servers are showing up nicely as i configured my other LGSL installation as feed. Both of them use the same database. I get no errors at all, 1 weird thing though, Only servers in zone 0 show up, zone 1 and 2 (which i also use) are empty according to lsgl. When i check the admin panel in my first or this new lgsl installation, they are there! :s
Any ideas?
Mr.Burns
Tue Dec 02 2008, 09:50AM
Guest Sorry, 1 more thing.

Root lgsl installation: feed method 0
Joomla lgsl installation: feed method 1

Servers show up as offline, you say WITHOUT a firewall... Does this mean on another webserver? Or do you know how to close the firewall just for this folder/feed?

Maybe i should contact my hoster to see if this even works on their server...
Rich
Tue Dec 02 2008, 10:09AM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Are you trying to setup the root lgsl on the same server as the joomla lgsl ?

The point of the feed is that its on another server, without firewall blocks, as the firewall settings effect the whole server.
Website
 

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org