Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 23

178.255.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
5.196.x.x top
5.196.x.x dilbertplus
5.255.x.x forum
54.163.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
78.46.x.x forum
88.212.x.x forum
91.242.x.x forum

Last Seen

Wussie Thu 15:55
Dodgeitorelse Mon 16:49
85filip58 Wed 12:06
Bommel Mon 18:20
Apophis01 Wed 12:35

Newest Members

Forums
Adding border on LGSL (vwar)
Clarky
Thu Apr 24 2008, 12:57PM
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 25 2007, 07:58AM
Registered Member #3464
http://yourclan.frag247.com/news.php

If you take a look at this test page I have, if you look on the right hand side you will see what im trying to do. I have done this on an older version of LGSL, but due to the script changes with the zones, I had to recode it. But no matter what I do with the code, I cannot get it all aligned properly, it just wont work :S

Any ideas?

Thanks,
Clarky
Website
Rich
Thu Apr 24 2008, 06:37PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Your going to have a tough time doing it that way because the zone is a table, and your trying to add more table bits into it.

A simpler way is use an unmodified zone, then edit the the transparent map overlays, and add the border into them: password.gif and nopassword.gif
Website
Rich
Fri Apr 25 2008, 10:55AM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Oops, those file names were from lgsl 3, in lgsl 4 they are:

map_overlay.gif
map_overlay_password.gif
Website
Clarky
Fri Apr 25 2008, 03:36PM
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 25 2007, 07:58AM
Registered Member #3464
How to use an unmodified zone? File? Or do I need to disable zones? Or use an older version..?
Website
Rich
Fri Apr 25 2008, 05:05PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

What I meant is a lgsl_zone.php that is unmodified, straight from the zip, no border changes.

So the border is added in the image and not in the code.
Website
 

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org