Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 40

151.80.x.x forum
185.25.x.x rss
207.46.x.x comment
216.244.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x user
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.4.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.80.x.x forum

Last Seen

Apophis01 Tue 03:24
miaryan Thu 08:16
Bommel Tue 16:39
Wussie Sun 15:45
85filip58 Thu 06:36

Newest Members

Forums
taking killing floor pic's
cladiron
Sat Nov 14 2009, 05:17PM
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 30 2007, 07:03AM
Registered Member #3395
Does anyone have a tut on taking pic's the proper way for killingfloor ?

SourceMod Support - HLSW ver. 1.3.2.1+ (now with plugins support)
HLSW - SM Support

Website
Shanekiller
Sun Nov 15 2009, 01:38AM
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Apr 15 2009, 11:56AM
Registered Member #4989
Lol well there wouldn't be any really proper way.. just try to get a image of the area witch tells the most about it.
Website
cladiron
Sun Nov 15 2009, 01:57AM
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 30 2007, 07:03AM
Registered Member #3395
well actully there is for games like tf2 / dods/ css

cladiron wrote ...

We run custom maps so that being said i create all our pic's for the monitors.

Source games:
Start game.
create server with map.

open console.
type:
sv_cheats 1
cl_drawhud 0
r_drawothermodels 0
noclip <name>

Fly to a spot and take a sweet picture.

open photoshop then the picture in it.
resize to 160x120 save as mapname.jpg and upload.



This eliminates the weapon and hud being in the pic along with no bars on top and bottom from being in spec.
I would have thought there would be a similar way with killingfloor

SourceMod Support - HLSW ver. 1.3.2.1+ (now with plugins support)
HLSW - SM Support

Website
Shanekiller
Sun Nov 15 2009, 03:25AM
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Apr 15 2009, 11:56AM
Registered Member #4989
Well there should be... I believe killing floor is a source based game correct if so it should have similar console commands. Also an idea I would go to Google images, and look up the map that you want that's where i get my images for my maps then i edit them so that the with and height is 160PX by 150PX (I'm pretty sure that's the default)
Website
Rich
Sun Nov 15 2009, 09:20AM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Killing Floor is a UT2004 based game.

Most things like the HUD should be able to be turned off in the graphics settings.
Website
 

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org